Tallinn, a city that loves vegans!

Hello again!

Since I can’t stay in one place for too long, I booked a trip to the Baltics Republics one afternoon while I was bored.

Thought I’d bring you guys along, if you want to follow!

I’ll just follow the same path I’ve been traveling along, so I’ll start with Tallinn.

Apparently Tallinn is a really vegan friendly city and a lot of places have vegan options stated on the menu.

Here is what I had the chance to try:

Reval Cafè

They have a couple of locations across town, I went to the one in Müürivahe, 14 which is right in the Old Town so really convenient if you have just ended the free walking tour.

The place is really nice and cozy, with lots of armchairs and tables and it has wifi.

It’s not a vegan restaurant and unfortunately it has only one vegan option, but better than nothing right?

Here’s a picture of what you can order, falafel with roasted veggies and vegan tzatziki.

 

falafel with roasted veggies and vegan tzatziki
falafel with roasted veggies and vegan tzatziki

 

For me, it wasn’t much but the taste was amazing and the price was ok, so I thought it was a win!

Vegan Restoran V

It is located in Rataskaevu, 12 – Old Town – and was in my Lonely Planet and on the map but sadly it was all booked up for the three days I was in the city.

I think that it has to be really good to be always full and that’s why I put it in here, maybe one of you will be lucky enough and will manage to book a table!

Karu Talu Šokolaad

I stumbled upon this one while getting lost in the Old Town and I still dream about it! ❤

Situated in Voorimehe 4, it’s a super small all vegan chocolate shop that also makes ice-cream (and you can put on every topping you like!). I also got a cinnamon roll and it was super yummy!

 

cof
Vegan Ice Cream
cof
Vegan Cinnamon Roll

 

Veg Machine, Balta Vegan Food

It’s inside the Balti Ja Ama Turg, right next to the train station, in the hipster district (and we all know that usually means a lot of vegan goodies!)

This place has only like five items on the menu (see picture below) and it’s super small but trust me, it’s sooo good!

I didn’t realize they had an English menu so I ordered following my gut: Not Dog.

Needless to say, I was super pleased with my choice. I’m still not sure what it had inside, but the taste was perfect. And as you can see, not expensive at all.

cof
Menu
cof
Not Dog

 

F-Hoone

It’s in Telliskivi, 60 (again, hipster area) and it’s a super nice and easy going place, with wooden chairs and posters on the walls.

I was there at night for some wine, but I checked the menu and they serve a lot of vegan options; the prices were good too and I wished I had more time so I could have gone there.

 

If you feel like cooking (or saving money), Solaris Centre has a huge food department and I have to say, while it’s not really cheap, it is filled with vegan food!

They’re right after the entrance and have basically everything you might ask for, from plant-based milk to tofu sausages and desserts.

They also sell take-away food; I had some troubles understanding what they were made of cause everything is written in Estonian but everything was marked as vegan, pretty convenient for the non-Estonian speakers out there!

Another supermarket is Server, and this also sells pretty much everything. You’ll find a separate shelf clearly marked with Vegan so again, really convenient!

 

cof
Vegan shelf clearly marked

 

Have you ever been to Tallinn or considered going? I really loved it and I can’t wait to go back and discover new vegan places! 🙂

3 risposte a "Tallinn, a city that loves vegans!"

Add yours

Lascia un commento

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.

Crea un sito o un blog gratuito su WordPress.com.

Su ↑

Progetta un sito come questo con WordPress.com
Comincia ora